Artwork, Details For “Young Justice: Music from the DC Comics Animated Television Series”

The World’s Finest has a first look at the package artwork and track listings for the upcoming Young Justice: Music from the DC Comics Animated Television Series compact disc soundtrack release from La-La Land Records. The soundtrack release will feature an assortment of tracks featuring music from the first and second season of the recent and acclaimed DC Comics-inspired Cartoon Network animated series. According to a representative from La-La Land Records, the soundtrack will be available July 16th, 2013 from both the label and across major retail outlets. Young Justice: Music from the DC Comics Animated Television Series features the work of Kristopher Carter, Michael McCuistion & Lolita Ritmanis, collectively known as Dynamic Music Partners. Continue below for the complete track listing, reversible cover artwork and official synopsis, exclusively revealed first at The World’s Finest.

Young Justice: Music from the DC Comics Animated Television Series

Track Listing:
1. Young Justice Main Title§ 0:26
2. Dynamic Duo Ice Freeze* 1:26
3. Star City*** 1:06
4. Central City/Washington, D.C.** 1:14
5. Covert Ops*** 2:07
6. Arrival of the League* 2:15
7. Red Tornado Arrives** 1:01
8. Martian Bio-Ship*** 1:55
9. Aqualad Comes Home** 0:58
10. Mera Attacks*** 2:37
11. M’gann Finds Kid Flash & Artemis* 2:01
12. Psimon Says Forget* 1:14
13. Skateboarding Kid*** 0:38
14. Giant Water Eel Battle** 1:05
15. Team Re-Elects Aqualad*** 1:49
16. Welcome to the Team*** 0:41
17. Morrow Lab Source* 1:38
18. Planetary Destruction*** 1:42
19. Red Tornado Saves the Earth** 1:38
20. Revenge Mode* 1:36
21. Subliminally Sad*** 0:46
22. Artemis/Zatanna Rooftop Chase** 2:35
23. Watchtower Election** 1:05
24. Cheshire Is Back** 2:16
25. Vandal & Klarion Retreat* 3:05
26. Missing Sixteen Hours* 1:28
27. Meet Lobo* 3:44
28. Manta-Flyer*** 0:51
29. Nathaniel Changes*** 1:07
30. Artemis Deep Cover* 1:26
31. Roy’s Desperation*** 2:37
32. Undercover Artemis*** 1:07
33. Mount Justice Destroyed* 2:40
34. The Scarab Connection** 1:41
35. Aqualad Brain Purée* 1:57
36. Mental Maneuvers** 3:22
37. Tick Tock Tick Tock*** 1:09
38. White Limo*** 1:48
39. Arsenal Still Running** 0:44
40. Return to Bialya** 2:40
41. Black Beetle Gets Away*** 1:27
42. Wally’s Sacrifice** 3:13
43. Business as Usual** 1:16
44. Young Justice End Credits§ 0:33

Total Album Time: 73:46

§ composed by Kristopher Carter, Michael McCuistion & Lolita Ritmanis
* composed by Kristopher Carter
** composed by Michael McCuistion
*** composed by Lolita Ritmanis

Music by Lolita Ritmanis, Michael McCuistion & Kristopher Carter

La-La Land Pictures and Warner Bros. Entertainment Present the original soundtrack to the Warner Bros. Animated Television Series Young Justice, currently airing on Cartoon Network. Composers Lolita Ritmanis, Michael McCuistion & Kristopher Carter (Batman: The Brave and The Bold, Ben 10: Ultimate Alien, Teen Titans, Batman Beyond) fashion an exhilarating superhero score that is every bit as bold, fresh and exciting as this hit animated series. This compilation brings together must-have musical highlights of the show’s first season, as well as the second season, Young Justice: Invasion. It’s dramatic, action-packed music that makes for a thrilling standalone listen! CD booklet features reversible cover art!

Young Justice: Music from the DC Comics Animated Television Series will be available July 16th, 2013 from La-La Land Records, available both directly from the label and other major retailers. Both compact disc and digital releases of this soundtrack will be issued. The above content is available on the The World’s Finest Young Justice subsite.

Additionally, a second soundtrack release for Green Lantern: The Animated Series is set for release later this year from La-La Land Records. Details will be available soon.

Stay tuned for further updates here soon at The World’s Finest.

Discuss Young Justice on The DC Animation Forum!

Follow The World’s Finest on

“Man of Steel” Now Playing!
Discuss the movie here!


  1. Pingback: DC Animation Music News & Discussion Thread (Possible Spoilers) - Page 21

  2. Pingback: Artwork&Details “Young Justice: Animated Series”Soundtrack | Dark Knight News - The #1 Site For All Things Batman

    1. Re'Nell

      By “things”, I meant merchandise from shows such as this.

    2. Re'Nell

      ESPECIALLY when both GL:TAS and this show were just canceled, never to air on TV again.

    3. Re'Nell

      Then again, belated releases of merchandise for canceled shows such as this… We know the Young Justice: Legacy game is coming later this year. I say the word “belated” because stuff like this is happening right after these shows have been canceled and permanently removed from the airwaves.

  3. TimeSkipSucked

    What do I buy if I want to see more of Season 1 and none of the time skip?

Leave a Reply